Школы иностранных языков для детей и взрослых Полиглот

Москва, Измайловский бульвар 50, м. Первомайская
+7 (495) 717-36-02
+7 (916) 313-69-90
shkolano1@mail.ru

Course of the Foreign Literature. AMERICAN AUTHORS

25.02.2021 23:46

COURSE OF THE FOREIGN LITERATURE

AMERICAN AUTHORS: 

Mark Twain (1835 – 1910)

Edgar Allan Poe (1809 – 1849)

Jack London (1876 – 1916)

Q&A Discussion

'Kindness is the language which the deaf can hear and the blind can see.'

'Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience.'

'Give every day the chance to become the most beautiful day of your life.'

'The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why.'

'If you want to change the future, you must change what you're doing in the present.'

– Mark Twain

'The scariest monsters are the ones that lurk within our souls.'

'Believe only half of what you see and nothing that you hear.'

'The believer is happy. The doubter is wise.'

'Invisible things are the only realities.'

'To elevate the soul, poetry is necessary.'

– Edgar Allan Poe

'I do not live for what the world thinks of me, but for what I think of myself.'

'The proper function of man is to live, not to exist. I shall not waste my days in trying to prolong them. I shall use my time.'

'There's only one way to make a beginning, and that is to begin; and begin with hard work, and patience, prepared for all the disappointments.'

'A bone to the dog is not charity. Charity is the bone shared with the dog, when you are just as hungry as the dog.'

'I'd rather sing one wild song and burst my heart with it, than live a thousand years watching my digestion and being afraid of the wet.'

– Jack London 

 

DATE: February 26

TIME: 7:45 p.m.

GROUP: B-4(3) (Upper-Intermediate)

YOU ARE WELCOME!