Школы иностранных языков для детей и взрослых Полиглот

Москва, Измайловский бульвар 50, м. Первомайская
+7 (495) 717-36-02
+7 (916) 313-69-90
shkolano1@mail.ru

"Curiosity. What Does It Mean? To Look Around More Than Need?" Приглашаем на презентацию.

24.04.2015 01:40

"Curiosity. What Does It Mean? To Look Around More Than Need?"
Приглашаем на презентацию.

With stammering, we are often hard on ourselves. We may ask ourselves questions like the following:

1. Why do I have to stammer?

2. Why did it have to happen to me?

3. What did I do to deserve this?

You may have noticed the above questions are full or woe and frustration. With these types of attitudes, a person would struggle to make any positive and lasting changes.

But look what happens when you add a sense of curiosity to the problem. The following questions illustrate this:

1. I wonder what really makes me stammer? Is it a particular person? Or a certain place? Or something else?

2. Exactly, where in my chest and face do I feel tension where I stammer?

3. What makes me speak fluently in one situation, and block like crazy in another?

By asking these types of questions, you begin to move from dwelling on the problem(s), to looking for and developing solutions...

Группа А-2(3).  Понедельник, 27 апреля, в 17:45. 
Classroom № 16.

You are welcome!