Школы иностранных языков для детей и взрослых Полиглот

Москва, Измайловский бульвар 50, м. Первомайская
+7 (495) 717-36-02
+7 (916) 313-69-90
shkolano1@mail.ru

"W.H. Auden. The English Poetry". Приглашаем на презентацию.

10.02.2015 02:11

Во вторник, 10 февраля, приглашаем на презентацию проектов.
Тема: "W.H. Auden. The English Poetry".

 
IF I COULD TELL YOU

Time will say nothing but I told you so,
Time only knows the price we have to pay;
If I could tell you I would let you know.

If we should weep when clowns put on their show,
If we should stumble when musicians play,
Time will say nothing but I told you so.

There are no fortunes to be told, although,
Because I love you more than I can say,
If I could tell you I would let you know.

The winds must come from somewhere when they blow,
There must be reasons why the leaves decay;
Time will say nothing but I told you so.

Perhaps the roses really want to grow,
The vision seriously intends to stay;
If I could tell you I would let you know.

Suppose all the lions get up and go,
And all the brooks and soldiers run away;
Will Time say nothing but I told you so?
If I could tell you I would let you know.

 

Группа А-4 (1). 
Начало в 18:30, кабинет №2.

You are welcome!